Gears of War Forum built by Gears of War Fans, for Gears of War Fans
 
HomeFAQSearchRegisterMemberlistUsergroupsLog in

Share | 
 

 Opinions on Grenade Martyr

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Onyx Hammerburst
Battle Hardened Gear
Battle Hardened Gear


Trade Rep : 0
Number of posts : 404
Gamertag : EngulfingShad0w
GOW cash : 305

PostSubject: Opinions on Grenade Martyr   Sat Oct 22, 2011 6:37 am

I'd say it's a great factor of the game and fun to use. But sometimes it can be stupid or fail. Like in a Wingman match, Me and my friend from school downed the last guy. And as I did the Hammerburst Execution he did a Frag Grenade Martyr and killed my friend. But I only took no more than 50% Of the damage you can take before down/death. My friend was standing quite a bit away from him and I was right on top of him. How does that even work?
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.gearsofwar3chatforum.com/
ClayCarmine
Clayton Carmine
Clayton Carmine


Trade Rep : 0
Number of posts : 257
Gamertag : DrunknnMunkyy
GOW cash : 75

PostSubject: Re: Opinions on Grenade Martyr   Sat Oct 22, 2011 6:51 am

It is way TOO powerful, the blast radius it has is comical.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Phenom 247
Moderator
Moderator


Clan : NME
Trade Rep : 0
Number of posts : 1276
Age : 34
Gamertag : Phenom 247
GOW cash : 1365

PostSubject: Re: Opinions on Grenade Martyr   Sat Oct 22, 2011 7:03 am

I personally feel that if you score a headshot on an opponent, they shouldn't be able to do the grenade martyr....but that's exactly what happened to me last night...

_______________________________________________________________

Member of "The NME"
Phenom 247
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Onyx Hammerburst
Battle Hardened Gear
Battle Hardened Gear


Trade Rep : 0
Number of posts : 404
Gamertag : EngulfingShad0w
GOW cash : 305

PostSubject: Re: Opinions on Grenade Martyr   Sat Oct 22, 2011 7:21 am

griz696 wrote:
I personally feel that if you score a headshot on an opponent, they shouldn't be able to do the grenade martyr....but that's exactly what happened to me last night...
Poor you. That's GOTTA Hurt.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.gearsofwar3chatforum.com/
Beast Rider
Rookie Gear
Rookie Gear


Trade Rep : 0
Number of posts : 32
Gamertag : Derpy Ho0ves
GOW cash : 38

PostSubject: Re: Opinions on Grenade Martyr   Sat Oct 22, 2011 8:22 am

I like it a lot because it just seems like a way to rub it in someone's face when they try to teabag you or do what seems to be more vulgar.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
ClayCarmine
Clayton Carmine
Clayton Carmine


Trade Rep : 0
Number of posts : 257
Gamertag : DrunknnMunkyy
GOW cash : 75

PostSubject: Re: Opinions on Grenade Martyr   Sat Oct 22, 2011 11:28 am

I never tea-bag a enemy, i just get on with killing him and hunt down more enemies Smile
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Onyx Hammerburst
Battle Hardened Gear
Battle Hardened Gear


Trade Rep : 0
Number of posts : 404
Gamertag : EngulfingShad0w
GOW cash : 305

PostSubject: Re: Opinions on Grenade Martyr   Sat Oct 22, 2011 10:55 pm

ClayCarmine wrote:
I never tea-bag a enemy, i just get on with killing him and hunt down more enemies Smile
I see people T-Bag myself and others all the time. Sadly it's usually the high ranks.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.gearsofwar3chatforum.com/
ClayCarmine
Clayton Carmine
Clayton Carmine


Trade Rep : 0
Number of posts : 257
Gamertag : DrunknnMunkyy
GOW cash : 75

PostSubject: Re: Opinions on Grenade Martyr   Sun Oct 23, 2011 1:01 am

Onyx Hammerburst wrote:
ClayCarmine wrote:
I never tea-bag a enemy, i just get on with killing him and hunt down more enemies Smile
I see people T-Bag myself and others all the time. Sadly it's usually the high ranks.
They rub it in your face something awful.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Onyx Hammerburst
Battle Hardened Gear
Battle Hardened Gear


Trade Rep : 0
Number of posts : 404
Gamertag : EngulfingShad0w
GOW cash : 305

PostSubject: Re: Opinions on Grenade Martyr   Sun Oct 23, 2011 1:04 am

ClayCarmine wrote:
Onyx Hammerburst wrote:
ClayCarmine wrote:
I never tea-bag a enemy, i just get on with killing him and hunt down more enemies Smile
I see people T-Bag myself and others all the time. Sadly it's usually the high ranks.
They rub it in your face something awful.
Funny how usually they only get the chance to do it to me when I get multi-teamed, Preoccupied or they don't even get the down/kill. It makes them look like absolute idiots IMO.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.gearsofwar3chatforum.com/
ClayCarmine
Clayton Carmine
Clayton Carmine


Trade Rep : 0
Number of posts : 257
Gamertag : DrunknnMunkyy
GOW cash : 75

PostSubject: Re: Opinions on Grenade Martyr   Sun Oct 23, 2011 2:54 am

I know that's so true, I just make sure I kill them next time!
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Opinions on Grenade Martyr   Today at 12:35 pm

Back to top Go down
 
Opinions on Grenade Martyr
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Riot Police Deploy Angry Birds Grenade
» The Cat Grenade
» Stim Gas (Revive) Grenade!
» wall of martyr, cultists, and megaforces up
» state of officiating: opinions

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Gears of War Fans :: GEARS OF WAR FORUMS :: Gears of War 3-
Jump to: