Gears of War Forum built by Gears of War Fans, for Gears of War Fans
 
HomeFAQSearchRegisterMemberlistUsergroupsLog in

Share | 
 

 Opinions on Big-Head Mode

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Onyx Hammerburst
Battle Hardened Gear
Battle Hardened Gear


Trade Rep : 0
Number of posts : 404
Gamertag : EngulfingShad0w
GOW cash : 305

PostSubject: Opinions on Big-Head Mode   Sat Oct 08, 2011 6:09 am

What are your opinions on the current event, Big-Head Mode. God it's hilarious to hear Locust and COG With squeaky voices. Reminds me of Worms for some reason.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.gearsofwar3chatforum.com/
v Wookiee v
Gnasher Master
Gnasher Master


Trade Rep : 0
Number of posts : 579
Age : 24
Gamertag : v Wookiee v
GOW cash : 288

PostSubject: Re: Opinions on Big-Head Mode   Sat Oct 08, 2011 6:42 am

I personally don't like it. But it is humorous for about 10 minutes. Then I don't like big head mode anymore.. Also if you can't get a headshot this weekend with the sniper rifle.. Probably means you should just give up sniping lmfao.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://thewargods.weebly.com
Onyx Hammerburst
Battle Hardened Gear
Battle Hardened Gear


Trade Rep : 0
Number of posts : 404
Gamertag : EngulfingShad0w
GOW cash : 305

PostSubject: Re: Opinions on Big-Head Mode   Sat Oct 08, 2011 6:47 am

Mister_Wookiee wrote:
I personally don't like it. But it is humorous for about 10 minutes. Then I don't like big head mode anymore.. Also if you can't get a headshot this weekend with the sniper rifle.. Probably means you should just give up sniping lmfao.

Lol. At least Big-Heads mean that the move of an arm means I miss a shot. Seriously, Earlier today Big-Head wasn't on for me. Anyway, I targeted a Kantus with a One-Shot. Perfect aim, Then he turns and so my bullets goes in between his arms and so misses.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.gearsofwar3chatforum.com/
androsity13
Rookie Gear
Rookie Gear


Trade Rep : 0
Number of posts : 82
Age : 33
Gamertag : androsity13
GOW cash : 94

PostSubject: Re: Opinions on Big-Head Mode   Sat Oct 08, 2011 6:53 am

i haven't had time to get on at all today but is this big head mode on all weekend? do you have a choice to play it normal or are you just stuck with the big head the whole time? lol
also, is it double xp or anything?
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Onyx Hammerburst
Battle Hardened Gear
Battle Hardened Gear


Trade Rep : 0
Number of posts : 404
Gamertag : EngulfingShad0w
GOW cash : 305

PostSubject: Re: Opinions on Big-Head Mode   Sat Oct 08, 2011 7:02 am

androsity13 wrote:
i haven't had time to get on at all today but is this big head mode on all weekend? do you have a choice to play it normal or are you just stuck with the big head the whole time? lol
also, is it double xp or anything?

7 Oct - 10 Oct.

So yes.

No idea if it's Double XP, And I don't think it's optional.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.gearsofwar3chatforum.com/
IXI SHOCKER IXI
New Recruit
New Recruit


Trade Rep : 0
Number of posts : 5
GOW cash : 7

PostSubject: Re: Opinions on Big-Head Mode   Sat Oct 08, 2011 10:54 pm

goldeneye all day long, bring on paintball mode and fuking turbo mode tooooo! Hell just patch it taking the sos and the repo lancer out of there! yes i said repo cause its takes away fun
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Congreth
Rookie Gear
Rookie Gear


Trade Rep : 0
Number of posts : 50
Age : 25
Gamertag : Congreth
GOW cash : 59

PostSubject: Re: Opinions on Big-Head Mode   Sun Oct 09, 2011 6:38 am

It's fun, silly, and it's optional I believe since Big Head Mode is right above Team Deathmatch, I think you can just bypass if you want but I'm sure you get SOMETHING for it Smile
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Vambo
Seasoned Gear
Seasoned Gear


Trade Rep : 0
Number of posts : 157
Age : 49
Gamertag : Vambo Ossy
GOW cash : 164

PostSubject: Re: Opinions on Big-Head Mode   Mon Oct 10, 2011 4:21 am

I'm glad they put a separate playlist for the big head mode. I did one match for the War Supporter point and left it at that.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Logeezie
New Recruit
New Recruit


Trade Rep : 0
Number of posts : 6
GOW cash : 10

PostSubject: Re: Opinions on Big-Head Mode   Mon Oct 10, 2011 3:44 pm

im not a fan it was cool for a bit but then after countless sniper shots where my reticle was red but no kill because the hitboxes are off it got old real quick
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Lukerez
New Recruit
New Recruit


Trade Rep : 0
Number of posts : 9
Age : 22
Gamertag : Lukerez
GOW cash : 17

PostSubject: Re: Opinions on Big-Head Mode   Mon Oct 10, 2011 3:49 pm

Big Head Mode is a little bit of fun, but it does get old pretty fast.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://likewater.webs.com
Peebl0
Seasoned Gear
Seasoned Gear


Trade Rep : 0
Number of posts : 143
Age : 24
Gamertag : PlaguesSpreader
GOW cash : 178

PostSubject: Re: Opinions on Big-Head Mode   Mon Oct 10, 2011 5:02 pm

Nothing special, I have the Mutator. :p
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Opinions on Big-Head Mode   Today at 7:29 am

Back to top Go down
 
Opinions on Big-Head Mode
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Opinions on Big-Head Mode
» Halo Reach Head hunter mode
» New Bear Head Quest For New Players!
» Strategy Mode Update
» Supposed Earth Vech Mode for Megatron in DOTM

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Gears of War Fans :: GEARS OF WAR FORUMS :: Gears of War 3-
Jump to: